I am so in love with my puppy. She is just the cutest, smartest, wiliest puppy ever and she may have ruined us for all future puppies.
Lady Bird is a digger. She loves to dig. When we met her I asked her foster mom if I should worry about her digging. Her foster mom told me that it was a bad habit she got from watching the other dogs and that alone she was fine, that she didn't dig. She answered as if I was worried about my grass. I'm not. I was just worried that the dog was an escape artist. She was attacked when she got out through a hole one of the dogs had dug.
Well, she digs. She digs all over the backyard. When she finds something she likes in the house she takes it out back and buries it, just like dogs on TV. In the disaster area that is the backyard, she is always digging up new treasures. So far, her favorite treasure is a shovel she dug up.
I came outside to find her digging with her front paws while holding the shovel in her mouth. It was so freakin' cute. It's like she wants to be a person but hasn't quite figured it out. Then, she buried the shovel, and oh I loved that!
1 comment:
Hi Katie!
Congratulations on getting married!! I love reading your blog from time to time. I'm thinking of getting a dog, too, but I'm wondering about the space. I'm moving into a small one bedroom, and wouldn't that be torture for a black lab? I love labs. An English bulldog doesn't even like to go hiking, though, but it may be the best for a small place. Suggestions?
Post a Comment